Wet N Wild Unicorn Glow Highlighter Review

Wet N Wild Unicorn Glow Highlighter Review

Yes, everyone Wet N Wild has finally given all us unicorns hope for a brighter future. This gorgeous highlighter rolls on in on a vibrant chariot with a very vibrant presentation and a lovely price. At only $4 dollars, this product promises to give us glittering rainbow colored cheeks for days!!

“Just the thought has me saying, YASS

#34891 Unicorn Glow

Honestly, I love the idea but was so upset with the packaging and presentation. I know your saying its Rainbow Highlighter, what more could you need. But I would have liked if the packaging didn’t seem so cheap and flimsy. I’m scared everytime I attempt to open this for use, because the lid seems like it’s going to break. That makes carrying this product anywhere a no no, unless you want rainbow dust everywhere!!

I loved looking at the product more that actually applying it on my skin. I have a tanned skintone and it just didn’t show up as much as i would have liked. I even tried it on Lanaeii who is a Caramel complexion and the only hue to show was the blue. Everything else just seemed to blend out into a shiny fog.

As you can see in the picture above, my finger is like 10 shades lighter than my complexion and you can literally see every hue of the rainbow. But on my cheeks this product just doesn’t live up to the expectations set by their other highlighters.

Overall I would rate this highlight a , simply because it doesn’t give much hope for darker complexions. It takes a few more coats to achieve a certain degree of the rainbow which in the long run will not contribute to this product longevity in our kits. However for the price I really won’t complain too much. I still would recommend everyone to go out and try this product, for $4 I wouldn’t dare let you pass up the chance of actually trying the rainbow.

“Cheers to having Rainbows in our purses”!!

-XOXO

Leave a comment